Some current books the boys love

As everyone knows I love books.  I love books for me, I love books for gift giving, and I truly love books for the boys.  We are currently in temp housing, and I am longing for the day we get to get all our books back out of storage.

I thought I would do a quick post for you, sharing with you our mainstays that I brought along from our collection to hold us over.  We are hitting the local library weekly too, of course, but here are a few of our favorites we have with us.

(note this is not a full listing of books we have with us, but just the best loved ones)

I Need My Monster 

I’ll be Your Hero  

The Squire and the Scroll: A Tale of the Rewards of a Pure Heart 

Time For Sleep  this has to be one of my top “bedtime” books, I have it mostly memorized.

The Big Red Barn.  Another all time favorite (see which books got packed).  I still choose this one, often, in my choice stack at reading time.

The Tale of Custard the Dragon,  this is another one I choose quite when we are choosing read aloud selections, and the boys can recite a good part of it with me now.

Saint George and the Dragon 

Llama Llama Mad at Momma .   I love this book.  The boys like it, but it is an all-time favorite of mine in the “chant-a-long” books category; almost as good as Sheep in a Jeep.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Some current books the boys love

  1. We love ALL of the Llama Llama books, we have most of them including several of the board-book ones for young toddlers (actually, Llama Llama Nighty-Night finally died, Anna loved it so much.) We are saving up for the Christmas one “Llama Llama Holiday Drama”.

    We finished The Swiss Family Robinson (for the 3rd time since Charlie was about 3 1/2) and just started reading aloud Magic Tree House : Polar Bears Past Bedtime.

Leave a Reply

