July CHALLANGE (care to join me?)

I have officially declaring JULY “finish what you have started” Month.  All books will be finished before anything else is opened, all Momma Projects shall be finished up in anticipation of School Starting OFFICALLY in Aug; and the ‘mostly cleaned out’ thing aspects of big cleaning projects needs to be pushed though and checked off (bathroom drawers, dress up play).  That should be enough, don’t you think? 

All the books I have sitting around part-done shall be finished, IF they all get done before the end of July I am allowed to dive into something new.  Otherwise nothing new gets started in July.  I have 6 or 7 in some state of doneness (in my bag, in the van, upstairs…my downfall is trying to have one in easy reach all the time); and I think I should be able to finish most of them, if not all of them, this month. 

I have several school projects in the works that need to be completed (any I’ll blog many of them after they are done).  I am making ASL voc flash cards; I am working on my planning binder (and so motivated by one of my friends to finally get done and going); and I am still trying to create a workable workbox style system to give the boys some control / choice and also direct their time.  I also need to laminate all the word family, sight word, and short vowel practice cards I recently printed.

For school I need to finish up our weekly / daily “schedule” for once school starts; I need to print and establish a usable order for our math curriculum  and our Character curriculum.  I need produce my planning binder (it is in my head) so I can keep track of the supplements I find (like for each book of the Bible or for Holidays) and other items I need.  I have to get off my butt and stop researching printers and make a choice already (this has to be done before the 2 on-line free curriculums are printed).  Finally, I need to finish our long term planning I have started looking at a week by week break down of the items I hope to accomplish this year (I need to have a starting point, at least, even if it drastically changes).

For an academic break I have several small cleaning projects left ‘not 100% done’.  Nevertheless I feel they’ll give me the ‘clean slate’ feeling for starting the new endvor of officially schooling this fall.  For example, I sorted the toys and cleaned them out and culled them last week; but I ran out of steam before I made it to the dramatic play area and the dress up boxes so that needs to be finished.  I had both upstairs bathrooms de-cluttered and minimized but the drawers are again full of stuff, they need to be weeded again.  The freezer needs to be defrosted and general de-cluttering started and not completed needs attention. 

Hummm I feel a check list coming on …..

 https://scribinglife.wordpress.com/2011/07/05/july-challenge-check-list/

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “July CHALLANGE (care to join me?)

  1. Carolyn

    oh my gosh…. I declared “finish unfinished projects” in June.. I’ve gotten 4 baby blankets done, 7 outifts for little girls, and gobs of mending that I had stacked up. It’s the best feeling. Hang tight and do it, Aimee!! You’ll never regret it…

  2. Crystal

    Do it! I am envious… I can’t keep up to anything since having the baby!

  3. pamela

    How about I send you my list and you do it for me? Mine will surely never get done at this rate! maybe I will just try and finish teh photo albums I started, never mind the otherones that havent been starterd at all!

  4. I am STRICTLY setting term to things already started — not my looong list of “to do” projects — only projects that are already IN PROGRESS. :0)

Leave a Reply

