March 23, 2010

Today we have had a PJ day. 

Soon Daddy will be home and we are going to THE FIRST PARK VISIT OF 2010!!!  It is 58 or so, a bit windy, and it will be a bit muddy — but a short trip is in order to burn silly.

We watched Snow White and have been reading a lot.   I am not sure Snow White was the best choice for the boys, the concepts may be too advanced for them (like Death).

Today’s Read-A-Louds:

If the Pig is in the Pantry, then the Cat is on the Shelf.   libary book.  I am not too impressed, unless Big Brother chooses it we won’t get it again.  (this was my choice). 2000

The Big Red Barn.  by Margaret Brown.   We love this one.  When I started reading it, Big Brother recited the first 2 full pages with me.

My Many Colored Days.  By our dear friend: Dr Seuss. 

But Not the Hippopotamus.  by Boynton. 

10-Step Guide to Living With Your Monster.  Libary Book.  OK.  Cute idea, but lacking something.

Tiger Can’t Sleep.  Libary book, we love it.  Love it.

The Golden Egg.   We love this, very pretty, very sweet.

Snuggle Up Sleepy Ones. 

Hand Hand Finger Thumb

Sheep in a Jeep

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment